AKCEPTUJĘ
  • Strona używa plików cookies, korzystanie z niej oznacza, że pliki te zostaną zamieszczone na Twoim urządzeniu. więcej »

„w celu rozchmurzenia melancholijnych dusz”

Jerzy Limon, Gdański teatr „elżbietański”, słowo / obraz terytoria.
Teatrolożka i filmoznawczyni.
A A A
 

Dziś właściwie trudno to sobie wyobrazić: wstęp na przedstawienia jest darmowy, bo honoraria artystów wypłacane są z miejskiej kasy, ale aby aktorzy mogli zaprezentować swój kunszt, muszą wnosić do burmistrza i rady miejskiej kolejne supliki, przekonując, że ich sztuki nie zawierają nieobyczajnych treści. Co więcej, zgody wydaje się dość niechętnie, a gdy zespoły pobierać już będą opłaty za wstęp na spektakl, ich wysokość określą włodarze miasta. Część zysków musi zasilić więzienie, terminy występów są ściśle wyznaczone, a każdy kolejny dzień pobytu zespołu negocjowany – najczęściej bez powodzenia.
 
Gdański teatr „elżbietański” Jerzego Limona, jak autor deklaruje we Wprowadzeniu, „koncentruje się na działalności angielskich wędrownych zespołów teatralnych […] w pierwszej połowie XVII wieku i dziejach pierwszego na terenie Polski teatru publicznego, zwanego Szkołą Fechtunku”. Pierwsza połowa XVII wieku to „okres w dziejach teatru w Gdańsku, który tworzyli i kształtowali aktorzy angielscy”. Dla teatrologów nie jest to zaskakujące: angielskie zespoły, wówczas uważane za najlepsze w swoim fachu, pielgrzymowały po kontynencie, występując na dworach, w zamożnych i biednych miastach. Podróże nie były łatwe (ani bezpieczne), uzyskanie zgody na występy – jeszcze trudniejsze. Konieczne okazywały się listy polecające od protektorów, a kolejne supliki kierowane do rad miejskich są dziś przejmującym świadectwem kondycji tego zawodu. Jak pisze Jerzy Limon, „status społeczny aktorów był właściwie żaden i traktowano ich niekiedy – podobnie jak w ojczyźnie – jak zwykłych «włóczęgów i wagabundów», nie wpuszczając nawet w obręb murów miasta. Wiedli życie z dnia na dzień, w poniżeniu i biedzie, często na dnie rozpaczy, bez widoków na przyszłość. Przetrwać pozwoliła im chyba w głównej mierze niezłomna wiara we własne powołanie, determinacja, z jaką realizowali je na scenie, występując w dziesiątkach miast i miasteczek”.

Właśnie owa „niezłomna wiara” i „determinacja” wydają się głównymi bohaterami książki profesora Limona. Książki, trzeba to zaznaczyć, wydanej po raz drugi – wcześniej opublikowało ją Ossolineum w 1989 roku. Nowa edycja, starannie opracowana graficznie, jest również hołdem dla niezłomnej wiary i determinacji autora, bo właśnie dzięki jego wieloletnim staraniom powstał Gdański Teatr Szekspirowski – w 1990 roku Jerzy Limon założył Fundację Theatrum Gedanense, działającą na rzecz powstania teatru w miejscu dawnej Szkoły Fechtunku, a więc sceny, na której występowały angielskie trupy. Dziś Gdański Teatr Szekspirowski w Manifeście Artystycznym deklaruje: „Jesteśmy teatrem dwóch czasów. Czerpiemy z tradycji i historii oraz kreujemy teraźniejszość i przyszłość”.
 
Książkę Jerzego Limona z ogromnym zainteresowaniem przeczyta nie tylko osoba zajmująca się historią czy zafascynowana fenomenem teatru elżbietańskiego. Gdański teatr „elżbietański” okazuje się nie tylko fragmentem z historii polskiego teatru, choć zbudowana najpewniej w 1610 roku Szkoła Fechtunku była, jak już wspomniano, „pierwszym na terenie Polski teatrem publicznym”. To przede wszystkim opowieść o ludziach – aktorach, których nazwisk niekiedy nawet nie znamy, a którzy „tworzyli i kształtowali” nie tylko pejzaż kulturalny Gdańska, „największego i najbogatszego miasta Rzeczypospolitej szlacheckiej”, ale również gusty ówczesnych widzów i widzek, pochodzących z różnych klas.

W dwóch częściach książki (Angielscy komedianci w Gdańsku i Gdańska Szkoła Fechtunku) znajdujemy dokumenty z epoki: supliki aktorów angielskich z lat 1611–1655, jakie zachowały się w Archiwum Państwowym w Gdańsku, w aneksach – poza powyższymi – również Patent elektora brandenburskiego dla aktorów angielskich i Kontrakt na budowę teatru „Fortune”. Właśnie cytowane w tekście głównym supliki (w Aneksach przytoczone są w oryginale) okazują się pasjonującą lekturą, pokazując, z jakimi trudnościami spotykali się angielscy komedianci, jakich argumentów używali, by skłonić „pana burmistrza” i „szlachetnych, czcigodnych i wielce rozumnych panów” zasiadających w miejskiej radzie do wydania zgody na wystawianie „przeróżnych sztuk w Szkole Fechtunku w celu rozchmurzenia melancholijnych dusz”.  

Imponująca jest nie tylko determinacja, z jaką członkowie kolejnych zespołów starali się pozyskać zezwolenie na „służenie naszymi zdolnościami wedle życzenia”, by „w ten sposób zarobić na kawałek chleba”. Niektóre z suplik, jak choćby ta z 1616 roku, skierowana do rady miejskiej przez kompanię Johna Greena, świadczą o wyjątkowej świadomości funkcji i rangi sztuki teatru: „[…] To pewne, że nic wierniej nie oddaje biegu rzeczy tego świata niźli tragedie i komedie ukazujące ludzi i ich losy jak w zwierciadle, w którym każdy może ujrzeć i rozpoznać samego siebie. […] Będzie ona [sztuka] trwała, podziwiana i miłowana przez światłych ludzi również w naszych czasach, żyjąc w naszej mowie i obyczajach dopóty, dopóki świat będzie istniał”. Rzecz jasna, zwierciadło, „w którym każdy może ujrzeć i rozpoznać samego siebie”, wywołuje skojarzenia ze słowami Hamleta, tłumaczącego jednemu z przybyłych do Elsynoru aktorów swój inscenizacyjny zamysł. Dzięki książce Jerzego Limona ten najbardziej chyba znany cytat z Szekspira (w Polsce – również dzięki Hamletowi Stanisława Wyspiańskiego) nabiera zupełnie nowego wymiaru: zespół Johna Greena i wiele mu podobnych uparcie, rok po roku, przemierzały kontynent, by pokazywać „światu i duchowi postać ich i piętno”. Ci zmagający się z biedą artyści, często podróżujący z rodzinami, wytrwale negocjujący nie tylko terminy występów, ale przede wszystkim prawo do pobytu w kolejnych miastach i miasteczkach, negocjujący warunki występów z innymi użytkownikami budynków, w których grali (na przykład szermierzami), najprawdopodobniej mieli realny wpływ na kształt architektoniczny Szkoły Fechtunku, a ponadto zaszczepili w ówczesnej widowni zamiłowanie do sztuki teatru na najwyższym poziomie. Czy nie powinniśmy być im wdzięczni?

21-02-2024

Jerzy Limon, Gdański teatr „elżbietański”, słowo / obraz terytoria, Gdańsk 2022, 260 s.

skomentuj

Aby potwierdzić, że nie jesteś robotem, wpisz wynik działania:
trzy plus dziesięć jako liczbę:
komentarze (56)
  • Użytkownik niezalogowany umair ali
    umair ali 2024-06-06   17:49:49
    Cytuj

    A very awesome blog post. We are really grateful for your blog post. You will find a lot of approaches after visiting your post. phlebotomy and venipuncture workshop

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany Isobel
    Isobel 2024-06-06   11:40:16
    Cytuj

    Incredible articles and awesome design. Your blog entry merits the greater part of the positive input it"s been getting. vpn for android

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany richersonmichelle
    richersonmichelle 2024-06-01   15:47:33
    Cytuj

    I never thought about [topic] in this way before. Your unique perspective adds value to the conversation.USMLE Question Bank

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany williamseo
    williamseo 2024-04-25   07:23:13
    Cytuj

    At the heart of Hadley Palmer lies a dedication to tradition, blending heritage with innovation to create pieces that transcend trends and endure the test of time. From exquisite timepieces to opulent jewelry, every creation reflects the essence of sophistication and refinement. Hadley Palmer

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany williamseo
    williamseo 2024-04-18   13:39:57
    Cytuj

    Other important components of a thorough health check-up may involve assessing mental health, including screening for depression, anxiety, and stress-related disorders. Mental well-being is integral to overall health and should not be overlooked in any comprehensive health assessment. wellness

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany 토토사이트
    토토사이트 2024-04-18   07:16:38
    Cytuj

    It's a game. Five dollars is free. Try it It's not an easy game ->-> 토토사이트 .COM

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany williamseo
    williamseo 2024-04-14   12:27:14
    Cytuj

    If you have a knack for creating content, consider starting a blog or YouTube channel. By providing valuable information or entertaining content, you can attract a loyal audience and monetize your platform through advertising, sponsorships, and product sales. earn for playing games

  • 2024-04-13   19:54:19
    Cytuj

    By choosing a licensed money lender, you can have peace of mind knowing that you are working with a legitimate and professional financial institution. Licensed money lender directory Singapore

  • 2024-04-13   18:24:02
    Cytuj

    When looking for the best licensed money lender in Singapore, there are a few key factors to consider. Firstly, the top licensed money lender will have a solid reputation for providing excellent customer service and support. licensed money lender ubi singapore

  • 2024-04-13   17:11:58
    Cytuj

    They will also offer a wide range of loan products to suit your individual needs, whether you are looking for a personal loan, business loan, or payday loan. Additionally, the best licensed money lender will have transparent terms and conditions, with no hidden fees or charges. list of licensed money lender in singapore

  • 2024-04-13   16:29:35
    Cytuj

    Debt Consolidation Loans: These loans allow you to consolidate multiple debts into a single loan with a lower interest rate. Singapore payday loan

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany williamseo
    williamseo 2024-04-13   16:03:52
    Cytuj

    Benefits of Taking Out a Personal Loan in Singapore! Flexible Use of Funds: You can use the loan for any purpose, such as home renovations, medical bills, or education expenses. legal loan singapore

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany williamseo
    williamseo 2024-04-13   15:56:32
    Cytuj

    Fixed Interest Rates: Most personal loans in Singapore come with fixed interest rates, making it easier to budget for monthly repayments. Singapore payday loan

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany williamseo
    williamseo 2024-04-13   15:49:06
    Cytuj

    Borrowing Limit: Determine how much you need to borrow and make sure you are not borrowing more than you can comfortably repay. Foreigner loan in Singapore

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany williamseo
    williamseo 2024-04-13   15:37:10
    Cytuj

    Types of Personal Loans in Singapore licensed money lender Geylang

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany williamseo
    williamseo 2024-04-13   15:26:45
    Cytuj

    Quick Approval Process: Unlike other types of loans, personal loans typically have a quick approval process, allowing you to access funds in a timely manner. licensed money lender in singapore

  • 2024-04-13   15:18:20
    Cytuj

    Repayment Terms: Make sure you understand the repayment terms and schedule before signing any agreements. Foreigner loan in Singapore

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany williamseo
    williamseo 2024-04-13   13:42:21
    Cytuj

    Provide Accurate Information: Make sure to provide accurate information on your loan application to avoid delays or rejection. personal loan in Singapore

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany williamseo
    williamseo 2024-04-13   13:30:49
    Cytuj

    Borrowing Limit: Determine how much you need to borrow and make sure you are not borrowing more than you can comfortably repay. Singapore payday loan

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany williamseo
    williamseo 2024-04-13   11:11:21
    Cytuj

    Overall, getting a foreigner loan in Singapore can be a great option for non-residents and expatriates who are in need of financial assistance. Foreigner loan in Singapore

  • 2024-04-12   15:26:48
    Cytuj

    When looking for the best licensed money lender in Singapore, there are a few key factors to consider. Firstly, the top licensed money lender will have a solid reputation for providing excellent customer service and support. legal loan singapore

  • 2024-04-12   14:11:23
    Cytuj

    By doing thorough research, comparing different lenders, and understanding the terms and conditions of the loan, you can find the best option that suits your needs. Remember to borrow responsibly and only take out a loan that you can afford to repay. best payday loan Singapore

  • 2024-04-12   13:18:03
    Cytuj

    There are several financial institutions and moneylenders in Singapore that offer foreigner loans. It is important to choose a reputable lender with a good track record to ensure that you are getting a fair deal. Foreigner loan in Singapore

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany 카지노사이트
    카지노사이트 2024-04-12   09:42:04
    Cytuj

    It's a game. Five dollars is free. Try it It's not an easy game ->-> 카지노사이트 .COM

  • 2024-04-12   06:48:23
    Cytuj

    They will also offer a wide range of loan products to suit your individual needs, whether you are looking for a personal loan, business loan, or payday loan. Additionally, the best licensed money lender will have transparent terms and conditions, with no hidden fees or charges. best licensed money lender in singapore

  • 2024-04-11   19:31:48
    Cytuj

    Benefits of Working with the Best Licensed Money Lender! There are many benefits to working with the best licensed money lender in Singapore. Some of the advantages include. best licensed moneylender singapore

  • 2024-04-11   17:00:56
    Cytuj

    Vehicle Selection: Choose a company that offers a wide range of van sizes to suit your specific needs. Singapore best van rental

  • 2024-04-11   15:14:41
    Cytuj

    By opting for a reputable clinic like XYZ Plastic Surgery Clinic, you can rest assured that you are in good hands and on your way to achieving the aesthetic transformation you desire. best plastic surgery clinics singapore

  • 2024-04-11   13:58:37
    Cytuj

    Credentials and Training: Look for a surgeon with extensive experience and specialized training in cardiac surgery. best heart surgeon in singapore

  • 2024-04-11   12:21:47
    Cytuj

    When it comes to something as important as your divorce, don't settle for anything less than the best. Contact the best divorce lawyer in Singapore today and let us help you navigate the complexities of the legal system with confidence and peace of mind. Leading divorce lawyers in Singapore

  • 2024-04-11   11:22:44
    Cytuj

    By visiting Singapore's top review website, you can save yourself time and money by making informed decisions. Whether you're looking for the best hotel for your next vacation or the most effective skincare products, our reviews will help you navigate the crowded marketplace with ease. Singapore's top review website

  • 2024-04-11   09:01:17
    Cytuj

    But choosing the right consultant can be a daunting task. This article will guide you through the process of finding the best SEO consultant in Singapore who can help take your business to the next level. SEO consultant

  • 2024-04-11   07:12:59
    Cytuj

    Audit Trails: Keep track of who enters and exits your property with the built-in audit trail feature, providing you with valuable insights and ensuring maximum security. phillips digital smart lock

  • 2024-04-10   19:52:22
    Cytuj

    Whether you are upgrading from a traditional lock or installing a digital lock for the first time, professional locksmiths in Singapore can help you with the installation process. This seamless integration ensures that your home is fully protected. digital door

  • 2024-04-10   18:44:18
    Cytuj

    Creativity: We think outside the box to come up with innovative ideas that set your brand apart from the competition. singapore pr application

  • 2024-04-10   15:16:20
    Cytuj

    Educational Certificates: Copies of your educational certificates. how to become singapore pr

  • 2024-04-10   13:01:11
    Cytuj

    Results-Driven: Our primary focus is on delivering measurable results that align with your business objectives. Singapore immigration specialist

  • 2024-04-10   12:14:45
    Cytuj

    Complete the Application Form: Fill out the citizenship application form accurately and submit it with the required documents. apply for citizenship Singapore

  • 2024-04-10   06:52:41
    Cytuj

    This innovative product is designed to shield your car's paint from damage caused by road debris, UV rays, and more. In this article, we will explore the benefits of car paint protection film and why it is a worthwhile investment for any car owner. paint protection film

  • 2024-04-09   20:17:17
    Cytuj

    Ceramic coating provides a protective barrier against UV rays, oxidation, and acid rain, keeping your paint looking fresh and glossy. Additionally, the slick surface created by ceramic coating makes it harder for dirt and grime to stick, making washing your car a breeze. ceramic car coating Singapore

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany Rank Xone
    Rank Xone 2024-04-09   12:41:55
    Cytuj

    From regular check-ups to emergency care, Serangoon Vet Clinic provides comprehensive veterinary services for pets in Serangoon. Serangoon vet clinic

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany SAFETOTO212
    SAFETOTO212 2024-03-26   05:51:25
    Cytuj

    It's a game. Five dollars is free. Try it It's not an easy game ->-> 카지노 검증업체 .COM

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany SAFETOTO212
    SAFETOTO212 2024-03-26   05:51:24
    Cytuj

    It's a game. Five dollars is free. Try it It's not an easy game ->-> 카지노 검증업체 .COM

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany SAFETOTO 11
    SAFETOTO 11 2024-03-22   05:30:40
    Cytuj

    It's a game. Five dollars is free. Try it It's not an easy game ->-> 카지노 검증업체 .COM

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany SAFETOTO
    SAFETOTO 2024-03-17   07:20:56
    Cytuj

    It's a game. Five dollars is free. Try it It's not an easy game ->-> 토토사이트.COM

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany Jacob23
    Jacob23 2024-03-12   05:56:58
    Cytuj

    Nice, your posts make a positive impact. Thank you!Alberta Water Pressure Systems

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany tankless water heater
    tankless water heater 2024-03-07   19:38:09
    Cytuj

    Sensational! Your wisdom is invaluable! If you ever need assistance with your tankless water heater, we're here for you!

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany SAFETOTO
    SAFETOTO 2024-03-07   05:27:56
    Cytuj

    It's a game. Five dollars is free. Try it It's not an easy game ->-> 카지노사이트 .COM

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany SAFETOTO
    SAFETOTO 2024-03-06   07:58:52
    Cytuj

    It's a game. Five dollars is free. Try it It's not an easy game ->-> 온라인카지노 .COM

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany sprinkler repair
    sprinkler repair 2024-03-04   20:25:01
    Cytuj

    What a delightful post! This blog discovery brings joy. Thank you kindly for sharing! Visit our website for professional sprinkler repair.

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany SafeToto
    SafeToto 2024-03-04   13:01:12
    Cytuj

    It's a game. Five dollars is free. Try it It's not an easy game ->-> 온라인카지노 .COM

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany Safe Toto
    Safe Toto 2024-03-02   19:20:42
    Cytuj

    It's a game. Five dollars is free. Try it It's not an easy game ->-> 온라인카지노 .COM

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany SafeToto
    SafeToto 2024-03-02   09:38:47
    Cytuj

    It's a game. Five dollars is free. Try it It's not an easy game ->-> 온라인카지노 .COM

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany seooo
    seooo 2024-02-28   16:49:35
    Cytuj

    Has any one of you heard of Caldwells? A blog mentioned how their products are the best so I would really like to try it. https://caldwells.com/interior-doors/french-doors is the link if any of you wants to see it

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany Lucinda
    Lucinda 2024-02-22   10:53:29
    Cytuj

    I would want to learn more about this issue since it is intriguing. You may visit their page and learn a lot of fascinating topics skribbl io.

  • Użytkownik niezalogowany SAFETOTO
    SAFETOTO 2024-02-22   10:42:05
    Cytuj

    Get $30 off when you buy apple products register here: 바카라 검증.com